Bio


Regula Valentina Zürcher - Flute

 

As young child growing up in Basel and Berne, Regula Zürcher discovered early on her talent and passion for music. She honed her skills at the recorder, piano and flute with enthusiasm and ambition. Following the completion of her Matura, Regula pursued her higher education as a flutist under the guidance of Heidi Peter-Indermühle and Beat Wenger in Berne. Master Classes and further studies followed, with such renowned artists as Lukas Graf, Verena Bosshardt, Pierre-André Bovet and Marianne Stucki. She continued her pursuit of excellence in improvisation with, among others, Paolo Knill, Hans-Helmut Decker-Voigt, Günther Wehinger and Markus Stockhausen. Regula completed her Concert Diploma with Marianne Stucki in Winterthur.

 

In addition to her precision and grace as a trained concert musician, Regula has studied Expressive Arts Therapy in Zurich and pursued a specialization in Education and Music Management in Berne. Her further education in these fields culminated in the attainment of her Master of Arts Degree in Expressive Arts Therapy from EGS (European Graduate School, Saas Fee). The topic of her thesis was “Intuitive Musicality.”

 

As an independent artist Regula cultivates her exceptionally expressive musical style through her involvement as a flutist in various classical and experimental chamber music formations, as a featured soloist as well as in ad hoc orchestra ensembles.

 

Regula inspires and instructs students of all ages at the Musikschule Unteres Worblental. At her atelier she founded in 2009, she seeks to promote intuitive musicality and provides education and support in Creative Conception, Project Management and Mental Training for experts in a wide variety of artistic, pedagogic and social fields.

Biografie


In Basel und Bern aufgewachsen spielte ich bereits als Kind begeistert Blockflöte, Klavier und Querflöte. Während und nach dem Gymnasium genoss ich meine flötistische Grundausbildung bei Heidi Peter-Indermühle und studierte Querflöte bei Beat Wenger in Bern. Es folgten Meisterkurse und Studien bei Peter-Lukas Graf, Verena Bosshardt, Pierre-André Bovet und Marianne Stucki. Weiterbildungen in Improvisation, Musiktherapie und Storytelling besuchte ich u.a. bei Paolo Knill, Hans-Helmut Decker-Voigt, Günther Wehinger, Markus Stockhausen und Carol Mendelssohn. Das Konzertdiplom Querflöte (SMPV/SAMP) schloss ich bei Marianne Stucki in Winterthur ab.

 

Ich studierte zudem an der European Graduate School (EGS) Kunst- und Ausdruckstherapie mit Schwerpunkt Pädagogik und erreichte den „Master of Arts in Expressive Arts Therapy & Education". Meine Thesisarbeit widmete ich dem Thema "Intuitives Musizieren". An der Hochschule der Künste Bern (HKB) setzte ich meine Studien mit einer Weiterbildung in Musikmanagement fort und schloss diese mit dem VMS-Diplom Musikschulleitung ab. 

 

In verschiedenen künstlerischen und pädagogischen Berufsfeldern arbeite ich sowohl als aktive Flötistin und Performerin, als Musikpädagogin sowie als Dozentin für Kunst- und Ausdruckspädagogik (AKUR Bern, BFF Bern, ÜK Zürich). In den Jahren 2009-2016 war ich als Musikschulleiterin der Regionalen Musikschule Wohlen (AG) tätig. 

 

Ich unterrichte eine Querflötenklasse an der Musikschule Bantiger und übernehme als Teil der Schulleitung diverse fächerübergreifende Projektleitungen, u.a. bin ich für die Leitung und Koordination der regionalen Talentwerkstatt Musik der Musikschulen der Region Bern Nordost zuständig. 

 

Mein brennendes Interesse zum Thema Mentaltraining führte an die Sportmentalakademie Zürich. Das Diplom als Mentaltrainerin für Musik, Sport & Gesundheit erreichte ich 2020. Seither begleite ich Menschen aus künstlerischen, pädagogischen und sozialen Berufen in Mentalem Training und Intuitivem Musizieren. 

 

Ich bin Mutter von zwei erwachsenen Töchtern und lebe in Bolligen bei Bern.